S-SeriesForum.com  

Go Back   S-SeriesForum.com > Technical Corner > Chassis, Suspension, Brakes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2003, 10:36 AM   #1
Jay02XBlazer
VW Tech
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Louisville, ky
Posts: 2,016
reg s-10 rear end brakes

would the disc brakes set from a xtreme mount up to a reg s-10 ls?? just wondering
Jay02XBlazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2003, 11:14 AM   #2
2kwik4u
SSF Subscriber*
I'd rather be boating!!
 
2kwik4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Georgetown, IN
Posts: 18,347
UH...The Xtremes don't have rear disc's although it woulda been nice to include them....I think that the 4wd MIGHT bolt on, but am not sure, otehrwise ou are going to have to use Fbody brakes which I have heard bolt on but have not verified that....I'm sure someone will know.
2kwik4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2003, 07:55 PM   #3
samdogmx
Subscribed Moderator
my two black trucks
 
samdogmx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Alton, IL
Posts: 7,962
xtremes don't have disc brakes?

I know for a fact LT1 camaro brakes will bolt up.
__________________
my truck is gone
samdogmx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2003, 06:50 AM   #4
Jay02XBlazer
VW Tech
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Louisville, ky
Posts: 2,016
Quote:
Originally posted by samdogmx
xtremes don't have disc brakes?

I know for a fact LT1 camaro brakes will bolt up.
what years and how much you think they would cost
Jay02XBlazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2003, 07:45 AM   #5
samdogmx
Subscribed Moderator
my two black trucks
 
samdogmx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Alton, IL
Posts: 7,962
LT1 - 93-97

I paid about $200 for mine
__________________
my truck is gone
samdogmx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2003, 04:56 AM   #6
JordanRinke
SSF Subscriber*
word.
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 289
what about the disc brakes from the blazer xtreme? those come with disc
JordanRinke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2003, 07:40 AM   #7
samdogmx
Subscribed Moderator
my two black trucks
 
samdogmx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Alton, IL
Posts: 7,962
Quote:
Originally posted by knowequal
what about the disc brakes from the blazer xtreme? those come with disc

they should work too, but I have not installed any myself so I am not positive.
__________________
my truck is gone
samdogmx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2003, 08:00 AM   #8
First_Gen_4Life
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
the 4WD has a wider rear axle by 2" i think... they would mout up as its the same rearend but why make it a hard swap grab a blazer rearend with discs or a blazer X rear with disks and do the direct swap and just hook it back up nice easy swap...
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2003, 08:33 AM   #9
JordanRinke
SSF Subscriber*
word.
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 289
with the lt1 brakes.. same lug pattern, direct bolt on with working e-brake?
for say.. a 2001 2wd
JordanRinke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing rear Blazer Disk Brakes Need Help N20 NOMA Chassis, Suspension, Brakes 5 07-12-2003 06:55 PM
rear end questions Phobos84 Transmission & Drivetrain 1 06-30-2003 08:03 PM
rear end question fast00xtreme Transmission & Drivetrain 8 06-20-2003 01:15 AM
Rear end swap ?s Blown 4pt3 Transmission & Drivetrain 3 05-28-2003 12:26 PM
Yeah...another rear end question! Myxtreme1 Transmission & Drivetrain 24 11-10-2002 07:33 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49 PM.
 


Design by: vBulletin Skins Zone
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.